Screenshot 2016-01-29 22.22.53
Hispaniola is made up of Haiti on the west and the Dominican Republic on the east./Map data 2016 Google

The large Caribbean Island where Christopher Columbus made his first settlement. The name means “Isle of Spain.” It contains two countries: The Dominican Republic on the east, where Columbus landed, and Haiti on the west.


« Back to Glossary Index

Share This!